Crewe Congress 2017 Results

Another great weekend at the IBIS Styles hotel

We attracted 110 players and I hope everyone enjoyed the weekend

and we hope you will all return next year.

List of winners below click on the links for full results

Pleased to report 20 players out of  the 110  received a prize


First Place shared between Jonathon Blackburn and Stuart Clarke

Third Place shared between  Francis Rayner and Jonah Willow

Grading Prize Tim Hilton

Full results Open


First Place Robert Clegg

Second Place shared between Ifan Rathbone-Jones and Martyn Harris

Grading Prize Stephen Lloyd

Full results Major



First Place shared between Chris Rhodes, Khalid Khokhar, Lukasz Holcman and David Buckell

Grading Prize shared between Samuel Parry and Brian Crompton

Full result Inter


First  Sajjad Dehgan-Affifi

Second Place Colin Gardiner

Third  Place shared between Alan Kelly and Dennis Bonner

Grading Prize Nigel Gardner

Full results  Minor

A big thank you to all

2 thoughts on “Crewe Congress 2017 Results”

  1. Very enjoyable weekend. Well organised and controlled throughout. A clean, comfortable easily accessed location and plenty of space for chilling out when necessary. Well done to all involved!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *